What’s the diff?

Standard

#reverb10
reflect on this year and manifest what’s next

Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful.

I have an odd sense of humor that I appreciate, but I’m not sure anybody else does. I can trust my gut feelings about people I’ve just met. I have a knack and a curse for seeing both sides of a story, for understanding why someone would make the choices they have. (This makes decision-making hard.) I’m not satisfied to know that somebody has done a certain thing, I want to know why. I can obsessively focus on one project for hours, and not notice the house burning down around me.

That’s about it. I’ve always wanted to be unique, to defy classification, to transcend ordinariness. But let’s face it, we’re all more similar than dissimilar. I think there are only so many molds on which we’re all based. Sorry to burst your bubble.

One response

  1. Pingback: At the core « Beezelbarb