Check out these two creative gifts I received for my Kindle Fire

Standard
Kindle Cover

Homemade Kindle Fire cover

Yesterday I received two creative gifts for my Kindle Fire!

First, I was given a hand-made cover/case that the kids’ grandma helped them sew. It has heavy-duty foam inside the front and back flaps for protection, a pouch and elastic to hold the Kindle snugly inside, and strong velcro to keep the case closed. It also has an inside pocket to hold a screen cloth, or even my phone in a pinch. The material they chose for mine is a thick black and grey pattern, which is just right for me.

Kindle Stand with Kindle Fire

Hand-crafted Kindle Fire stand

The second is a hand-made Kindle stand for around the house. My hubby had made a prototype a few weeks ago out of old scraps of shelving, and wanted to streamline the design. So he did, and prepped the individual pieces for us. Then we were each able to cover our own pieces with decorative paper. I happened to have this thick paper sitting around for years that I love but had never found a use for. It looks great.

I love that my family came up with these, a perfect blend of geek plus craft. Can anybody say, Etsy?!

Kindle Fire cover - open

Kindle Fire cover

Kindle Fire stand

Kindle Fire stand - streamlined

Kindle Fire stand prototype

Kindle Fire stand prototype

2 responses

  1. Thanks Barb for the props….if you know of any one that wants one I could be persuaded to make more. My hubby bought me a Babylock Serger for Christmas. I think with that machine they will look a little more professional. Also when Emily or D needs a prom dress…I am there with this machine.