24 hours to spare!

Standard

Well the taxes are finally done, with an entire 24 hours to spare! (There go 4 days of my life I’ll never get back—the last 3, plus one last weekend.)

The house is a disaster, the kids and hub have had to fend for themselves, eating whatever miscellaneous scraps they can find, and the animals are starved for my attention. Except for the parrot, who has been oddly non-screechy and sweet for the past few days and as a result has gotten more big-cage time and attention than normal. {thank you, thank you, thank you gods!}

Over the last 3 days I’ve sucked down an insane amount of tea, showered erratically, and barely left the house. Thankfully I did yoga Saturday morning, and got out for an hour or so to a spring festival with the kids that afternoon. And, of course, I got to search for the missing kitty yesterday. I’m looking forward to things getting back to {semi} normal tomorrow.

Ooh, and I found out today that I have another job interview on Monday, which is good news!

Anyhoo, what have you all been up to?

Comments are closed.