Head-on

Standard

I’ve tackled this week head-on: an entire week of anti-procrastination. So far, so good, but I’m getting a little tired because when I’m on—I’m on. I have a hard time relaxing, doing one thing at a time without 20 other to-dos’s running through my head. Good thing tomorrow is Friday.

Great yoga class today. I’ve really slacked on the yoga this summer and have not gone regularly. But today I made it to a 9:15 and one of my favorite instructors was the sub! So that was great, although it was a lot of work since I’m pretty out of shape. But hey, I did a headstand against the wall, which was fun.

Lots of things to think about this week. I’m considering a Humane Education masters program for the fall, so I’m doing fact finding there. I’m working on purchasing some software and setting aside some regular time to ramp up my WordPress skills and consulting, and I’m also putting together some SharePoint training materials. Meetings have been scheduled. Hoping good things will come.

The kids came back from their mom’s yesterday. I was glad to have the 5 days to get myself organized and motivated again. I love them and am glad they’re back, but they take so much mental energy and time away from concentration, even when I’ve asked them not to bug me. Either they interrupt me anyway, or they walk on exaggerated eggshells, which is just as annoying. I’m learning ways to juggle it and to identify when I just need to take my laptop and work elsewhere for a few hours. Really wish I had a home office with a door, though.

Comments are closed.