Few meteors, but a good time

Standard

Last night sleeping out in the back yard was fun. We didn’t see many meteors (I saw 5 or less), but it didn’t matter. It was a beautiful night, and I didn’t really get cold until the early morning, mostly because I’d given one of my blankets to the greyhound who had snuggled me up with her nose, but not her body. Once I had a greyhound and a pug trying to share my narrow area, it got a little crowded and I didn’t sleep very well. As soon as it was light enough that there would definitely be no more falling stars, I went inside with the dogs, and let the kids wake up on their own later in the morning.

I’d love to post some photos, but I can’t figure out how to get my new phone to download them and I have no time to troubleshoot. Oh well. The moon and Jupiter photos will have to wait for another day. Or was it the moon and Venus?

