Relatively unscathed

Standard

I can’t believe I made it through the week, and relatively unscathed! I’m exhausted though, and can’t wait to sleep in tomorrow.

The workshop got good feedback. It feels good when small things go right for a change, and it’s because you’ve worked hard to make it happen instead of being dependent on somebody else. 

The grad school app got submitted on time, the references are in, and the FAFSA has been submitted. Not bad for only learning about the program a few weeks ago. School technically starts on Tuesday, but it will be the end of the week or later before I know for sure if I’m in and my loan is approved.

Meanwhile, it’s still 85 degrees in here at nearly midnight, which is a bit much.

Here are some early morning photos from our sleep outside during the meteor shower:

Early morning Moon with Jupiter

Early morning Moon with Jupiter

Sunrise with Moon and Jupiter

Sunrise with Moon and Jupiter

Comments are closed.