50,234

Standard
Original Console Radio

Always room for nic nacs

NoNoWriMo Winner BannerA marathon writing spree and I have finished NaNoWriMo today: 50,234 words written during the month of November. To be fair, I wouldn’t exactly call it a “novel,” but a possible memoir and/or fantasy story was born, and a habit was resurrected, which is good enough for me. Now I will go collapse.

But first, I leave you with this followup. I have found a picture of the actual console radio on my Weird Things list. It’s not identical to the one on eBay, but pretty darn close: notice the horizontal paneling on the eBay one, and the vertical paneling on my childhood one. Also, I remembered incorrectly about not being able to set anything on top. There are plenty of lovely items on top of the console radio in this picture.

Cheers.

By the way, I don’t know what possessed me to do both NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo in the same month, especially after failing at both last year, but I would not suggest that to anyone. Ever.

