Cohesive me

Standard

#reverb10
reflect on this year and manifest what’s next

Body Integration. This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present?

Definitely yoga. I was surprised at the amount of emotion that surfaced just by moving my body in certain repetitive and physically demanding ways. And I felt a calmness with myself that I’ve not found anywhere else.

Why did I quit practicing yoga after 1.5 years? I said it was because I didn’t quite mesh with my new yoga teacher after my first teacher moved away. But I didn’t really give the new instructor much of a chance. I said it was because the price had gone up significantly, and I was looking for something more affordable. This was and is true, but I can find a way to make it happen if I really want to, even if it is practicing on my own, or going twice a month just to check in. Really, I quit because I lucked out with my first teacher, and a new one just like her didn’t automatically fall in my lap.

Priority for the new year: finding yoga again.

One response

  1. Pingback: At the core « Beezelbarb