Rekindling my Kindle reading

Standard

Today I awoke to a long Saturday with no plans. I slept in and bummed around the house with my animals, books, and hubby.

Eventually, though, I got bored enough to explore getting library books onto my 2nd generation Kindle. A friend was nice enough to fill me in on how he accomplished this task on his Mac, and after several hours of downloading and fiddling, I got it to work. Satisfyingly nerdy success for the budget-minded bookworm! Maybe now instead of having 25 books checked out and jostling on the bookshelf, I’ll have 10 physical books checked out and 15 electronic ones. (Half the books I want aren’t available yet: there seems to be a somewhat haphazard selection available through my library, and the descriptions are poorly indexed. But it will only get better, right?)

