Ignite: How cupcakes inspired a conversation about pregnant cows and milk at my wedding party; or the joys of a Vegan (plant-based) diet

Standard
How cupcakes inspired a conversation about pregnant cows & milk at my wedding party; or the joys of a Vegan (plant-based) diet

A few years ago, I gave a presentation at Ignite Bend 2. Ignite is an event that takes place in communities around the world in which ordinary people give 5 minute presentations on any topic they’re passionate about. The Ignite motto is: Enlighten us, but make it quick. Ignite presenters are allowed 20 slides that rotate automagically every 15 seconds. Giving an Ignite presentation is both terrifying and exhilarating. If Ignite comes to your community, I highly suggest submitting a proposal. And if you’re not speaking, it’s always entertaining to be part of the audience.

IgniteBend recently made some past presentations available on YouTube. Here’s a link to my presentation from June 4, 2009: “How cupcakes inspired a conversation about pregnant cows & milk at my wedding party; or the joys of a Vegan (plant-based) diet.” I think I had been vegan less than 6 months at this point. Enjoy.

Why Vegan Wedding Cupcakes

If you’re in Bend on February 9, 2011, come see Ignite Bend 6!

