Blogging every day—is it still worth it?

Standard

Ugh. I don’t know about continuing to blog every day. I haven’t missed a day since November 1, 2010 (except for an intentional missed day for Blogger’s Day of Silence).

But:

  • Work has been super stressful and busy for a few weeks now {stressful for longer than that},
  • I have a Vegan Outreach house guest coming to stay the night tomorrow {for a good cause, and only one night} and the house could be cleaner,
  • I have tax prep looming over my head {and two weekends of that to look forward to} when I can hardly keep up with just paying the bills,
  • My step-kids are coming this weekend even though I told them and my husband that I wouldn’t be much company {see above},
  • We agreed to do a LIVE show during the pledge drive at the station on April 14 {what were we thinking?}, which we are not yet prepared for, and my friend and co-host’s elderly father is very sick and might not make it through the week {not to mention that she’s been dealing with her dog having intermittent and unexplainable seizures},
  • VegNet events like Earth Day need to be planned and organized,
  • I’d really like to get some starts going indoors and the ground prepped for my garden {and also order a CSA box if there are any spots left anywhere and I can scrape up the $}, but I don’t have time to do either at the moment {maybe the kids will come this summer and help with the garden—that would be fun!},
  • AND I’ve felt like I’ve had the flu for a few days now. I was just congratulating myself on making it through the winter without getting sick, especially not getting bronchitis or pneumonia like I got the last two Februarys. That’s what I get for gloating, even to myself.

… And that’s only what I choose to share with you.

So, I don’t know. Maybe the time would be better spent journaling a little at the beginning of every day to quiet my mind. I’m so exhausted by the end of the day lately that the quality of my posts suffer, or I stay up way too late writing them. We’ll see. Looking forward to the end of April!

Comments are closed.