But hey, sprouts

Standard
Lentil Sprouts

Lentil Sprouts

I’m missing some beautiful spring weather with this flu, and a few other things personally and professionally are falling through the cracks. But it can’t be helped. Spent more time asleep today than awake. Living for the every-4-hour inhalers. Didn’t even have the energy to go pick up my peak flow meter.

But, hey, I made sprouts for the first time. I started these lentils a few days ago and they’re pretty much ready to go. Tasty. Way easy. Supposedly super good for you. Great tips found here. Next I will try chickpeas. I also made an overly processed potato leek soup today in the Vitamix which had the consistency of baby food and a weird taste. Obviously will need to perfect my methods with the new jet engine.

During waking hours today I’ve watched Biggest Loser, Glee, and read Neil Barnard’s 21-Day Weight Loss Kickstart. Not because I need to lose much weight, but because Dr. Barnard is a respected vegan physician who started PCRM, and it never hurts to have a nutrition refresher. Also, I like to review new vegan books to see if they are worth recommending to others. I would definitely recommend this one so far for understanding the health benefits of a plant based diet.

Comments are closed.