Alive?

Standard

Well, I’m feeling a little bit more alive. Tired, lungs still having issues, but at least I didn’t spend half the day asleep. And I forced myself to get some work done before the long weekend.

Dragged myself to the pharmacy and picked up my peak flow meter. It differs structurally from the one at the NP’s office. I get a higher reading here—don’t know if it’s a difference in the meter type, or if my lungs are a little bit more open on the inhalers. I would think I would get a much higher reading on the inhalers, but whatever. Also, I don’t really know what my norm is, so I’ll have to test that in a few months when my lungs go back to normal.

Tomorrow we’re off to see my step-daughter in her first musical, Fiddler on the Roof. The timing is bad, as far as we both still feel like crap, but she would be so disappointed if we didn’t go. So we’ll make the 2.5 hour drive there and the 2.5 hour drive back, bringing the twins with us for the weekend. That’s the way it is sometimes.

Comments are closed.