My next culinary attempt: Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day

Standard

Wow, phenomenally bad day. Work related. Ranks up there in the lifetime list of bad days, let me tell you.

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a DaySo, since I’m not interested in talking about that, I will conveniently change the subject. This book, or one with a similar title, was mentioned on a recent podcast (which one?). Anyway, got it at the library and can’t wait to try some of the recipes—too bad it’s the middle of summer. Hubby should get on that solar-oven-building-project with the kids that I’ve mentioned to him several times.

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day; The Discovery that Revolutionizes Home Baking by Jeff Herzberg and Zoë François.

Apparently, I may need an oven thermometer and a baking stone. But since the kids can easily go through a loaf of bread in a day, this might quickly save us money…

4 responses

  1. Sorry to hear you had such a bad day. Wow, that sounds like a great project and I can smell the bread already.

  2. Pingback: Preparing to bake bread « Beezelbarb

  3. Pingback: Circling back to homebody: family, bread, and Pilot Butte « Beezelbarb

  4. Pingback: Where did the 5 minute artisan bread idea come from? « Beezelbarb