The best “bread” we’ve made yet: Cinnamon-Raisin Whole Wheat Bagels

Standard

OK, the Cinnamon-Raisin Whole Wheat Bagels have to be the best “bread” we’ve made yet out of Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day. And when I say “we” I mean I made up the dough, but my step-daughter did all the actual bagel-making last night. Pretty awesome to wake up to these. Picture is needed, I know.

Cinnamon-Raisin Whole Wheat Bagels
Ingredients:

– 2 pounds (cantaloupe-size portion) Master Recipe Dough

– 2 T sugar (brown or white)

– 1½ tsp ground cinnamon

– ¾ cup raisins

Master Recipe Dough
Ingredients:

– 5½ cups whole wheat flour

– 2 cups all-purpose flour, unbleached

– 1½ T granulated yeast

– 1 T Kosher salt

– ¼ cup Vital Wheat Gluten

– 4 cups lukewarm water

Comments are closed.