Vegan-cookbook-a-rama

Standard

I currently have 8 vegan cookbooks out from my local library. I love that my library carries just about everything that comes out—and if they don’t have it yet, all I have to do is ask, and they usually order it right away. (Not very many are available as digital editions yet. I’m not sure how handy it would be use my Kindle for reading recipes, anyway.) We have so many cookbooks rotating through, that we always have somewhere to look for ideas, in addition to the entire internet, of course. But for browsing, I still enjoy printed cookbooks. And since buying cookbooks is not in the budget, the library is our best bet.

Happy Herbivore

So we’ve started to save recipes that we like from cookbooks or the internet and are making a digital copy as well as putting them in a binder. At the end of summer, my eldest step-daughter wants to take her favorite recipes back with her (I love that!). And maybe I’ll put everything in a PDF and put it on our Kindles as well. It might be nice as an option, and for full text search.

The two cookbooks that we’ve been liking the most so far this summer are:

The Happy Herbivore Cookbook by Lindsay S. Nix. happyherbivore.com

Appetite for Reduction by Isa Chandra Moskowitz. theppk.com