Cats, bread, chipotle lentil burgers, vegan visitors

Standard

It’s past 11 p.m., it’s 80 degrees upstairs, and Isis still wants to lay on my lap. Cats.

Downstairs isn’t so bad right now. Even though I just baked bread. I modified a recipe to use up what flour we had left, so it used mostly whole wheat flour, but also a cup of bran, and a cup of wheat berries. It smells so good!

Plus I finally made some lentil burgers that were pretty good. Chipotle Lentil Burgers from Appetite for Reduction. I happened to have most of the ingredients, other than I used chipotle powder rather than the chilies. And all that bread baking has provided us with lots of bread crumbs from ends and bits and pieces. I think the fresh cilantro was key.

Judy and I had a vegan visitor today. So nice to meet other people who happen to be passing through Bend. Check out The Hungry Vegan.

Comments are closed.