Be Open

Standard

Well, I have to be up for a 7:30a conference call, so…

It’s good to be home. But it’s painful. Coming back to reality after such a fantastic weekend of shared vegan culture is more than a little disconcerting. Other stresses and responsibilities are seeping back in quickly. I want to remember that feeling of inspiration, of like-minded people. I want to capture the ideas that flowed freely through my mind while brainstorming with and learning from other compassionate people.

I remember thinking each day this weekend: Open. I would be open to new ideas, to the people around me, I would smile more, be less hard, let people know how much I appreciate their work. I’d like to continue that theme into tomorrow. And this week. And this month. And this year.

Be open.

One response