Weekends are always welcome

Standard

Not a bad day. Weekends are always welcome. I’ve had to work on the show a lot this past week because my co-host is going out-of-town soon, and this meant getting up and down to the studio by 9a today {a little painful, considering I almost always catch up on my sleep on the weekend}. I spent about 4 hours there, but we had a productive session, and since I’m usually not even up at that time on a Saturday, it was easy to fit in.

Then it turned out that the twins spent the day at their cousins’ house, which meant a quiet rest of the day at home. I was able to read some more Fantasy & Science Fiction stories from the current issue and sit out in the sun with the cats. I actually let three of them roam around the back yard at the same time, and thankfully nobody tried to jump over the fence or fight too much. Later, I took a big fat lovely 2 hour nap, during which I dreamed about my greyhound Deimos coming back as a giant goofy dog who was jumping up to my second story bedroom window to peer in at me.

Eventually, the twins came home. I worked on editing an interview for about an hour and then we walked the butte in the near darkness. We’ll only be able to squeeze one more butte walk in before they go home for school. Then we’ll be back to the every other weekend thing and by the end of October it will start getting too cold and snowy to walk the butte. I’m going to really miss those hikes.

Comments are closed.