Our SharePoint Saturday is over and it went very well!

Standard

Our SharePoint Saturday is over and it went very well! We lost a couple of speakers in the last week due to illness, and our keynote speaker cancelled today due to a family emergency, but those things were minor overall. We had decent attendance for Bend and everybody seemed to be enjoying themselves and getting a lot out of the day. My presentation went fine {I think}. It was hard to gauge because even though I got questions during the presentation, nobody had any feedback at the end. One of my branding css demos didn’t work correctly, which is always a risk, but I had a backup one that I had completed earlier and was able to show them an example of what it would have looked like. Even though it added a lot of stress over last few days, I’m glad I decided to present to both get back on the horse, so to speak, and also to say I spoke at the first SharePoint Saturday event in Oregon. I met a lot of very nice, creative, and enthusiastic people, which reminds me of why I like to go to events like these. I sure wish I was joining them in Anaheim next week for the big SharePoint Conference.

And I can’t start VeganMoFo without mentioning that the food I coordinated for the day turned out great, too. The food service head really listened to me and provided great vegan options for the entire day, including soy milk for coffee and tea,  bagels and peanut butter, vegan Clif and granola bars, fruit, and grilled veggie wraps with yummy cold noodle salad in the box lunches. I brought home some of the vegan leftover boxes for the family and dropped off the remaining leftover box lunches (about 10-15?) at the homeless shelter, so that no food would be wasted. They were happy to have it, so I hope it does really get used.

I’m short on sleep, exhausted, and socialized out. Time to wind down and hang out with the fam-dam a little.

Comments are closed.