Our special Forks Over Knives event went very well today!

Standard

Our special Forks Over Knives event in Bend went very well today! Which is great, considering the amount of time we put into preparing for it. It was a long day (1 p.m. – 10 p.m.), but well worth it. My step-kids were an invaluable help until after the 2nd showing started (I think they’re wore out though, because everyone was in bed by the time I got home, even the night owls). We had the biggest near-capacity crowd at 90 people for the 3 p.m., and then a respectful 40+ for the 7 p.m. And both sessions had curious and thoughtful people contributing to the discussion afterwards.

I’m both wound up and tired, and have just had to decompress by myself for a few hours. I got some bread dough going for tomorrow, read a bit, hung out with the animals a little, and now am going to go chill out more with Out of Oz.

Comments are closed.