Again with the night owl

Standard

#reverb11 #resound11

“Yesterday we summed up 2011 in one word. Today we’re going to talk about vices. Did you slip back into any old habits that you wish you hadn’t? Did you gain any new habits that you wish you would have walked away from? Did you discover the evils of Nutella? ‘Fess up … we won’t tell. This prompt may sound dark and dreary, but we’ll be back to our sunshine selves tomorrow. Take today to reflect on a vice (or two or twelve) that you’d like to give up in the new year.

How will you resound?”

The worst habit, that I quickly slipped back into this past year, was allowing my night owl tendencies to rule. Along with staying up way too late and then getting up late, I also “wing it” instead of sticking to a routine. Then I feel guilty for not sticking to a routine. And trying to get up with the sun every day for a month earlier this year didn’t last long. I’m not sure what to do about this in 2012. Maybe I just need to set a later schedule and stop feeling guilty about what is clearly a natural pattern for me.

Runner-up bad habits: Too much black tea. Not enough water. Nonprofit commitments often keep me away from home too many nights per week.

Comments are closed.