Reverb11: (Resound11, Relish11) – The Brady Bunch and sweet kitty moments

Standard

#resound11

“If your life was a television show, what would its theme song be? What music would be cued at the start of the show or when you entered a scene?

I got sucked into watching the entire 8:40 Brady Bunch video, and couldn’t think of a theme song for myself. Music hasn’t been a part of my life much this past year, which is a shame. Weird to think that now I am a part of a blended family, but in a very un-Brady-Bunch-like way.

#relish11

“A Moment Captured. Even in this innovative age we live in where we all seem to have our camera phones with us at all times, there are going to be moments that simply don’t get caught on film or pixel. What was one such moment, that you know lasts in your memory right now, but that will fade as time goes on? Describe it here, as if you have the photo right in front of you.

My black and white and pink cat Isis, when she’s not sleeping on my face, likes to burrow under the covers on my left side. Once in place, she’ll press her slightly damp (and often chilly) nose into my side, along with all four paws; maximum contact, skin to skin. She falls swiftly to sleep. No photograph could capture that sweetness.

Comments are closed.