Drama on the way. There goes the peaceful weekend.

Standard

Another long day at my southern Central Oregon client (the 45 minute drive each way just makes it seem long). And not quite caught up with sleep from Monday night. But tomorrow’s a home office day, so that’s good.

Thought I was going to have a mellow weekend before we pick up the kids on Sunday, but that’s changed a bit and one of them is coming tonight. Got a bit of chill time in with a glass of wine, the Biggest Loser finale on Hulu, and my animal pals. Also finished this book that I just picked up at the library yesterday: A Stolen Life, by Jaycee Dugard. Wow. Incredible what she endured and that she’s able to be so open about it. My heart just breaks for her; I hope she can find some peace. Also half-way through Shades of Grey: Love this bizarre world ruled by the Colortocracy.

Comments are closed.