A loaf or a swirl

Standard

It’s been a long weekend full of family step-drama, and subsequent planning for this winter and spring. These next few weeks will be bumpy, but I’m confident that it will turn out for the best. I’ll share more when final decisions have been made. So, I’m exhausted and going to bed early. I want to get some good work in early in the week.

#reverb11 (via dontbeapicklebump.com)

“Do you have any rituals that you use to calm and center yourself when you are tired, frustrated or angry? What are they? If you don’t have any rituals for yourself, take a few minutes and think about what kind of rituals could you allow yourself to enjoy and describe them.

After all these years, still the best way for me to totally disconnect is to take a long hot bath with a good book. No electronics. No distractions. Usually Nevermore or Isis comes to hang out (Nevermore as a loaf, Isis as a swirl).

Comments are closed.