Wishing for Friday

Standard

Is it Friday yet? This has been another exhausting week. A slow computer, so many phone calls and emails that I’m waiting for, interruptions when I’m trying to concentrate, things that seem so promising but then fall through after much wasted effort, and too many decisions that must be made. Plus more paperwork.

It doesn’t help that I’ve been out a few evenings. Yesterday, we interviewed a local cancer survivor about her vegan transformation—she has a pretty interesting story. Tonight I attended my first WordPress user group meeting in about 6 months. Of course, because we’re in Bend, its official name is WordPress and Beer. It’s BYOB, and I didn’t (but I might next time); I got to watch a lot of other people drink a wide variety of beer, and I got my head a little back into WordPress dev, which is good. Time to do a little experimentation and learn some new things.

The girls and I had time to watch about half of the latest Downton Abbey before I left tonight. We’ll have to watch the rest tomorrow night, as they’ll be gone this weekend.

