Vegan pledge, the show, yoga, and a hard week coming up

Standard

Busy day. My vegan partner in crime picked me up at 1p so we could set up for the Vegan Pledge week 3. We led our great group of people through the pledge, then  went right over around 4p to work a few hours on the radio show. I got back around 8p, said a quick hello to everyone, then jumped in the car and went to Trader Joe’s to pick up some stuff for the week. The kids are back from their mom’s and we’re about to start the weekly drill all over again.

Except I have to figure out how to crank my show out tomorrow. We’re quite behind. I’m going to make sure to get some yoga in during the earliest available class after I drop the kids off. It is the best way I know of to deal with stress right now, and I’m going to take advantage of it. We’ll see what the Prana class can teach me.

This week is typically hard for me. Tomorrow is the anniversary of my cat Connecticut’s death, and Thursday is the anniversary of my mom’s death. Generally a week of heavy contemplation for me at the very least.

Comments are closed.