I can hear it snow

Standard

Sitting here in my home office {aka, the living room}, I can hear it snow. That can’t be right. Is it raining ice crystals? Hailing? Windy plus snowy? I can’t see much out the window, so I guess I’ll find out tomorrow.

Today I got the stray calico spayed by BendSNIP {yes, she’s still in my bathroom}. She seems to have come through fine and has been jumping all over when I visit her, even though I wish she’d be still.

I also got my laptop backed up and Windows 7 reinstalled {finally}. Just barely got it done and then took it tonight to Install-fest, pre-cursor to the RailsBridge workshop, a free intro to Ruby on Rails workshop {part of Ruby on Ales}. It will be fun, because I know next to nothing about Ruby, and since I’m not a developer, it will be a good challenge. We got a lot of stuff installed tonight. I have little idea what I did, but I did it, and it seems to “work.” I’m sure tomorrow it will all become clear.

I also snuck in an interview at the station tonight, in-between the cat and the Install-fest. That, plus dropping the kids off this morning, treadmill at the gym, and talking with a client, made for a full day.

Comments are closed.