My Ruby day

Standard

I had a good day at the Ruby on Rails workshop. So good to stretch my brain in a different way. Plus, I got to meet some great new people from a totally different tech crowd than normal (from Bend, Portland, Seattle, and even Wisconsin). We built a very basic app today – I can’t wait to explore RoR more. I’ll have to divvy up my time between Ruby, WordPress, and keeping my SharePoint skills sharp.

Attending the all-day workshop made for some creative swapping with the kids and hub, since we only have the one car, and I couldn’t even consider taking the bus since I needed to drop the kids off at school. We’ve got to figure out the bus thing for the twins, especially with the price of gas now!

One response

  1. Pingback: KidsRuby plus Cupcakes « Beezelbarb