KidsRuby plus Cupcakes

Standard

I took the kids to KidsRuby this morning (another free workshop, part of the same conference that sponsored my RailsBridge workshop). The leader was enthusiastic and engaging, and they all seemed to like their two-hour intro to programming. It was more than I expected, because I figured if I got one out of three that really enjoyed it, that would be good. They even came home and geeked out for a while experimenting with some of the things they learned. I’m so happy to be able to expose them to different experiences than back at their old home.

Afterwards, since they “earned” so much chocolate candy by asking questions throughout the class, I told them I’d swap them something yummy out. We went and got chocolate vegan cupcakes from Ida’s Cupcakes, which were totally worth the effort!

Comments are closed.