Going to kid things – still a novelty

Standard

We went to my oldest stepdaughter’s first choir concert tonight. It was a concert for friends and family to show off what they’d be doing for a competition in a few weeks. She looked like she was having fun, even though I know she wasn’t feeling that hot. It’s so nice to be able to go to kid things! Living in another town, we missed most of them over the years. {I’m sure the novelty will wear off.}

But I’m looking forward more to her play, Harvey, where she has the role of Nurse Kelly. We watched the movie a few days ago (on YouTube, in 7 parts, since it was the only place we could find to watch it online), so now I have a decent idea of what to expect.

Thus ends my nerdy step-mom talk for the night.

One response

  1. Pingback: Beezelbarb