Sex and beans; dead fire

Standard

Hey, I got the show notes done a day early!:

Hungry Vegan blogger Gail Davis on why vegan food is better than sex; Beanfields Chips, a “Vegan on Purpose” company

In this episode, Hungry Vegan blogger and author Gail Davis shares her vegan transformation story, talks about her love affair with compassionate food, and demonstrates how to incorporate green cuisine into your busy lifestyle.

And the family behind the Beanfields bean and rice chips company, talks to us about the role social responsibility plays in their family business, and how they came up with their award-winning vegan nacho chips.

And, of course, we highlight the latest News from the Vegan Frontier, let you know about vegan related happenings in and around Central Oregon, and more!

Also today: My step-son’s Kindle Fire died and could not be resuscitated. I can’t believe how quick and easy it was to call Amazon and run through a couple of troubleshooting steps: they’re sending a replacement to be here in two days. I wonder if he would notice if I nabbed the brand new one for myself? (Mine has that low volume issue.) Hmm, I should call about that one of these days.

Comments are closed.