School, family, software

Standard

Long day. I guess for some people this was a holiday.

Started with a Google hangout chat with one of my grad program instructors. It was great to talk with her “in person,” since the course is all online.

Then somehow the entire middle of the day got sucked into family-prep-for-school stuff {school starts Wednesday for the middle-schoolers, Thursday for the high-schooler}. Getting things on the calendar, talking about what’s coming up in the next few weeks, etc.

Finally, late this evening and into tonight I was able to play a little more with Pagelines, a WordPress software I’ve been wanting to learn. I’ve just scratched the surface, but I think it clicks for me and I’ll be able to do some good stuff with it. Build out some new sites, improve some old ones.

Comments are closed.