Yoga, brainstorming, family time, bundt pan, interview

Standard

Wow, I actually got to yoga twice this week! That hasn’t happened in a long time. Random times and random classes, but both good in their own way.

About all I accomplished today besides that, is some grocery shopping, and meeting with an old acquaintance about her fundraising ideas and reviving a great animal issues magazine she used to produce. It was nice to brainstorm together. Bonus: She said she barely recognized me and that I looked great! She hadn’t seen me in about 6 years and even though it didn’t seem very drastic to me, I gradually lost quite a bit of weight after becoming vegetarian then vegan, and I guess it shows.

Tonight, we hung out as a family, made pizzas, made pineapple upside down cake in the new bundt pan, and watched some Big Bang Season 5. I had planned to work on more show notes, but I guess that will have to wait until tomorrow. Ooh, now we can make this bundt cake recipe.

This weekend, in addition to show notes and schoolwork, I’m going to read a good portion of Jenny Brown’s The Lucky Ones, since we’ve set up an interview with her for next week. We met Jenny last year and she was so friendly and funny—I can’t wait to talk with her again.

Comments are closed.